Fletcher's Transmission logo
2545 Del Paso Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95815
Serving the Sacramento Area Since 1952
916-925-7706

Reviews

REVIEWS

Dean G.

Dave, Rexx and Jamie were AWESOME. There wasn't a anything on my truck that I wanted fixed, or improved on that they didn't put right. And if they couldn't get it done they put me onto someone good who could. Rates were very reasonable and the communication on everything going on was great... Did I mention they fully rebuilt my 350 Chevy V8 and now I've got a mild hot rod engine that goes AMAZING. Huge amount of thanks to the team at Fletchers. 

Zach T.
Sacramento, CA

I would recommend this shop to anyone that is looking to do any custom work or anyone looking for a Sacramento Transmission Repair Shop

John M.
Sacramento, CA
10/30/2014

We were first referred to Fletchers for transmission by our regular mechanic who doesn't work on transmissions. We were so pleased with our experience there (and with subsequent experiences) that we now consider Fletchers our primary mechanic. They are very honest. On more than one occasion they have told us of a free or cheap fix that we could do ourselves if we wished. There prices are very reasonable, but above all I enjoy the peace of mind I get from dealing with honest people who are very good at what they do. I would highly recommend Fletchers.

Kenny R.
Elk Grove, CA
02/04/2014


I was getting worried about a really bad sound under the hood that had gotten worse. The dealer had said 6 months ago I needed a new tranny. Right. Another shop also seemed to misdiagnose the issue. 

I figured if anyone would know it was the transmission or not, Fletcher's would. It took Jamie about 10 minutes to tell me definitively it was my water pump, and absolutely NOT the transmission. Brought the car back Monday and before noon the car was back to 100%, and the price was right on the money.

I'll be back for sure should my car need a future fix, and I highly recommend Fletcher's to anyone.

Rowdy R.
Roseville, CA
10/01/2013

This is a true testament to the original classic auto body shops. Dave and his crew I believe can do just about anything -seriously. From complete engine rebuild to transmissions overhaul; there isn't a shop around that has more collective experience than Fletcher's Transmission & Auto Repair. Truly a find for any classic car enthusiast! Honest, fair, and reliable, thanks guys.

M R
Folsom, CA
12/11/2012

A great auto shop. I was having problems with my Transmission, and brought it in for an overhaul. Dave is a nice guy and easy to work with. His workmanship was great and I have a new rebuilt transmission in less than a week. I would highly recommend him and his shop

Nate J.
Sacramento, CA
06/30/2011

see now that's old school honesty and integrity. they received defective parts from the manufacturer and they took the time to replace them at no extra charge. they look you in the eye tell it to you straight and get the job done right. i will be back. (hopefully not soon) dave is the man!

Jake M. 
San Francisco, CA
09/01/2009


This is a legitimately honest auto shop. Dave the owner took a look at my radiator, couldn't diagnose a problem and not only recommended a good diesel mechanic, but he didn't even charge me for his time. Truly a really nice guy who deserves a good review!

John D. 


Dave knows transmissions and does good work nice honest guy. Rebuilt several over many years for me. All worked great

Marsalis P. 


Yesterday 1-26-17; Outstanding experience with Fletcher Transmission! Advise everyone to take your vehicle to Fletcher Transmission! Dave and all the mechanics were helpful and friendly! Best price in Nor Cal! Estimated 7 to 10 days due to shipping but to my surprise in Monday morning out the door Thursday noon. Amazing job by Dave and his mechanics! If you want more good positive testimony on Fletcher Transmission, ask Dave for my number. Yours truely Mike.

My House Renovation


Rex and Dave's level of service and professionalism can't be matched. They have a combined knowledge and expertise of over 100 years, -wow that's out of the park! Can not speak for anyone else yet Fletcher's is out of the park good enough for me and my 56 Thunderbird. 

They took my transmission from out of the grave and brought it back to heaven. And without having to pull out the motor like all the other guys told me. 

Several other shop won't even touch it without charging an arm and a leg. 

Thank my lucky stars for the crew at Fletcher's transmission! 

Seriously there is only one shop that I can fully trust without a doubt and Dave, Rex, & Jaime are it!


Patricia F.


Reasonable priced, very honest and great customer service! I would recommend their service 100%.

Thomas G.


I've used them for all my car's since the 70s,only place I go.

Thomas G.


I've used them for all my car's since the 70s,only place I go.

A Google User


I recently had my transmission rebuilt and I have to say that these guys made the whole process a stress-free experience! They explained all the details of the job every step of the way and the two week check up was guaranteed and hassle-free! I feel safer driving my family with my new transmission as I felt our safety was their #1 concern. If you want to be treated like family, go to Fletcher's Transmission for all your automotive needs and for quality customer service and work. 

A Google User

Great Service and very helpful in answering all my questions i had. Got the job done on time and the price they gave me never changed. Very honest shop.

A Google User

Dependable Reliable Trustworthy Excellent Service... The Place To Go...

Share by: